Sunday, December 11, 2011

Guy on a Buffalloooooo!


Fuck unrequited love. My last post was an exercise in being a ween-lord. I don't take back everything I said, but I do feel that I am much more than some sad sack who's all weepy and Morrissey about life.

Sorry Morrissey. You know I didn't mean it like that....

Last night, I got plastered in my house. And then I went across the street to the Conservatory for some kinda ridiculous dance party with hippies and kids on drugs. I met some dude named Jack, and Tylore stole me an awesome cop hat. Something I've wanted for a long time. We danced like happy demons and then went back to the house. I wanted to visit the neighbours, as they are generally night owls, but they were not home.

Today I slept in. And then I got up and did nothing. For a long time. And drank 3 CUPS OF COFFEE and had chats with Steve. Then I put my weave in, and it looks fucked. Thank God, I have a cop hat now....

I sat around and smoked weed and ate lasagna, deftly prepared by the inimitable Andy Sears, and then I decided to hole up in my room, which is curiously still clean.

Go me. I'm a salty pirate and I don't have two fucks to rub together! Huzzah!

(I'm pushing for "I don't have two fucks to rub together." to take the place of "I don't give a fuck." Just saying.)

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Did Somebody Take Your Tongue?


"In worries of the words that you couldn't say, if they could've saved them from."

Oh dear. It's very late.
Coheeed the warning. This blog could be lame and sappy. Haha.

I have an apprehensive heart. Filled with questions.

And only time will tell, I suppose.

I will openly state right now, that I know testicles are not the true source of confidence, but I feel as though their addition to my person would allow me to do all of the things I'd like to do. Or debilitate me. I can't be certain.

This is not cohesive. And certainly quite vague.

Unrequited love. It's a thing. And the potential of it existing is terrifying.

But what is possibly more terrifying is not knowing.
Because not knowing is just as bad.

I'm writing a letter to Morrissey. Today.


/humourous save. thankgod.

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Mint Car

Here's to nice times with good friends.

Got a bit silly yesterday at open mic at the Burrow. They let me, for some awesome, questionable reason, open a tab at their bar. So between that and Adam having a 66er of Canadian Club, I got pretty smashed.

Work today. Managed to get the hangover under control with some help from Carla. TYLENOL! First time I've taken a painkiller in a while. I think I forgot how useful they can be.

Took some walk-ins. Was pretty legit.

It snowed day before last. Which is both terrible and awesome. Which seems to be a recurring theme in my adventures as of late, so I guess it's fitting? Kinda bummed that I haven't updated this blog in a while. I've been getting my BME/IAM account back in order, which is incredibly time consuming, trying to download music and also maintain all other social obligations that take place outside of the Internet. In the real world.

The thing about the Internet is that I don't typically go on it alot, but have been doing so a lot lately. It's weird. I know it would be healthier for me to just chill out, and read a book or something. Maybe write in my journal, expunging all negative energy into word form, perhaps express my frustrations concerning my perception of myself in the context of several different people.

I am frightened by how fast everything happens. And that I am 50% of all of it. And how come I can't just do what I feel is right for me, instead of what my moral compass says is "logically the most right taking the feelings of all others into consideration"?

I miss having crazy dreams. I think I'm just overcompensating for the lack of vivid imagery and experience by consciously creating it. Who knows?

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Long Day. Longer Night?

Everyone has gone to PEI for a few days. Except me. And Beer Slaw.

I've been tattooing all day. Just finished now, and the leg isn't even done. (For the record it's a sleeve. Or a sock, even....)

I am kinda sad about being alone in the house. (Except Beer Slaw, but he hides in his room.) But it might be good to spend some time with myself. See if we still get along and whatnot.

Ugh. I am so tired. I'm also trying to find Sayen and Katie's new house. It's nearby. I'd like to visit them, but they have left no clues as to their address.

It's raining out. I may as well just go home. And watch Doraemon or paint or something.....

Thursday, April 14, 2011

"Pretty much everywhere, it's gonna be HOT!"


"Then I won't have to wear a jacket!" "EEEEEEEEEEHEHEHAHAHRHAHAHAAAAAA!"


Thanks Arthur.


At the shop. Today is my best friend's birthday. And for the record, it's not hot here -- Arthur's forecast was incorrect. Haha....


It's cold in here. I ate an apple danish. And smoked. And now I'm blogging because nobody's gonna come in today -- too cold. And shitty.


Also -- I've just been exposed to a band called CONFIDE. It was a cover of the Postal Service's "Such Great Heights". It was a boring cover, better than some .... but man, was their stylist a 16 year old hipster?


I am now attempting to discern whether or not I dislike them. Which becomes increasingly difficult as time goes on. It seems that I once cared what music I liked -- but I stopped caring, and now it's only once in a blue moon that I actually hear something and enjoy it.


The question here is whether or not I will have children who listen to the Smiths and Mogli. Hahaha.


MOGLI COME HOME!!!

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Working At Work?

What a surprise!

Yes, I'm here at the shop. And I'm actually working on the pile of designs that I need to get done. Hopefully some progress will be made before some guy shows up for his appointment.

It's not really an appointment, he just said he might come in. Which is pretty much what an appointment is at Outcast.

Whatever. I'm not complaining.

Monday, March 7, 2011

Holy Work

I don't seem to leave this building. Ever.
Today was my day off, and I was booked from 1pm until now.
It's 6.

Goddamn it.

As a result, I do get to take tomorrow off. Which pleases me.

And Red and Darcie are back in Halifax, which is grand.
And Cud and Frett are apparently coming back tomorrow. Also grand.

I'll finally get to find out what happens in Battlestar Galactica....

Chris gave me half a pack of smokes. Yay!

And now I'm gonna go home and hopefully eat something that isn't pizza or a cheeseburger....

In other news, I went to the Dome for the first time, and had an excellent night. Also, partially as a result, Maggi got fired. Kinda shitty, but she's leaving for China in like, a matter of days anyway... so she will probably be fine.

I finished the first session on a half sleeve this morning. And did the second on the magnificent owl ribpiece. I feel like some shit has been accomplished.

The sleeve has me super stoked. It's gonna look wicked once it's colored.

But! Red is bringing us forties. So I'ma go home and eat in anticipation of the madness.